The College of New Jersey Logo

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today

On Sunday, 10/23/2016, our chapter inducted 43 new national members into Sigma Tau Delta in a lovely ceremony in the Decker Social Space. With inspiring words from Professor Steele and Professor Steinberg, and astute descriptions of Sigma Tau Delta’s objectives from the e-board, the new cohort, supported by family, friends, and current Sigma TD members, entered our organization with good words and good food. The 2016 cohort of the Alpha Epsilon Alpha chapter of Sigma Tau Delta are:

Henry Robert Albright
Desiree Aponte
Sara Cervelli
Sabrina Chase
Kelsey Collins
Alyssa Doyle
Kathleen Fox
Nicole Grafanakis
Stephanie Lorraine Gundermann
Heather Haase
Daniel Hitchen
Nicole Marie Holmes
Elysia Lucille Jones
Tara Kemble
Kathleen Larkin
Jane Lestarchick
Kira Manniello
Olivia Markoski
James McAteer
Julia McKinnies
Axel McNamara

Lauren Muccilli

Momoko Oi
Maria Printon
Michael Rada
Jessica Ramsey
Jocelyn Reeves
Alexa Rocco
John K. Russoniello

Izabella Sandoval
Elise Christina Schoening
Taylor Scott
Rachel V. Shraer
Stephanie Sievers
Morgan Sivy
Kailey Stangle
Kandyce M. Stukes
Ashley Taconet
Kelly Vena
Jordan Virgil
Cassandra Whelan
Cheyenne Lin Wickham
Alexa Zupko

Professor of English Jo Carney gave a thought-provoking keynote address, reminding the new inductees (and the audience at large) of the power of words. Professor Carney challenged the new cohort to always use their words accurately, and seek the truth:

Displaying CameraZOOM-20161023163110113.jpg



Congrats again to the 2016 inductees! So proud of their accomplishments, and to how they’ll contribute to English!

Displaying CameraZOOM-20161023163934078.jpg

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.